Du 23 au 26 septembre 2018
Edmonton, Alberta
COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT
COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE
Clifton Associates NILEX Mobile Augers
DST ConeTec Klohn Crippen Berger AGRA Foundations Ltd logo Golder Associates logo Thurber Engineering Ltd logo Stantec logo BGC Engineering logo Advisian WorleyParsons Group logo Reinforced Earth logo Atlantic Industries Limited logo Amec Foster Wheeler logo Earth Drilling logo

À propos de Edmonton

Edmonton a été fondée sur les rives de la rivière Saskatchewan Nord et a servi d'avant-poste commercial de la Compagnie de la Baie d'Hudson. Elle est devenue la porte d'entrée du Canada vers le Nord et la capitale de l'Alberta, avec une population de plus de 1,3 million d'habitants. Edmonton offre une atmosphère ouverte et accueillante et abrite l'une des populations les plus diversifiées du Canada. Également connue sous le nom de la ville des festivals, Edmonton met en valeur son talent local et international et sa diversité par l'entremise de divers festivals, comme son Festival du patrimoine annuel et le deuxième plus important festival de théâtre expérimental (Fringe Theatre Festival) au monde. Dotée de la plus longue étendue de forêt-parc urbaine en Amérique du Nord, Edmonton est aussi un endroit merveilleux pour sortir et profiter de la nature sans quitter les limites de la ville.

Des restaurants et cafés donnant l'eau à la bouche aux nombreux festivals et à diverses activités de plein air, en passant par le Telus World of Science et le Royal Alberta Museum, il y en a pour tous les goûts! Et bien sûr, nous ne pouvons pas oublier qu'Edmonton est l'un des meilleurs endroits au Canada pour admirer les aurores boréales.

Soyez des nôtres dans la captivante ville d'Edmonton pour GéoEdmonton 2018!

Edmonton figure sur la liste des 50 Best Places to Travel in 2018 de Travel and Leisure – les nombreux musées et restaurants de la ville sont mis en valeur dans l'article. Veuillez visiter le site exploreedmonton.com pour en savoir plus sur Edmonton..

Veuillez consulter la carte ci-dessous pour découvrir quelques-unes des principales attractions d'Edmonton!

GeoEdmonton 2018
September 23 - 26, 2018
Edmonton, Alberta
DIAMOND SPONSORS
PLATINUM SPONSORS
Clifton Associates NILEX Mobile Augers
DST ConeTec Klohn Crippen Berger AGRA Foundations Ltd logo Golder Associates logo Thurber Engineering Ltd logo Stantec logo BGC Engineering logo Advisian WorleyParsons Group logo Reinforced Earth logo Atlantic Industries Limited logo Wood logo Earth Drilling logo Trek Geotechnical logo

About Edmonton

Edmonton was founded on the banks of the North Saskatchewan River and served as a Hudson’s Bay Company trading outpost that grew to become Canada's Gateway to the North and Alberta’s Capital City, with a population of over 1.3 million people. Edmonton has an open and welcoming atmosphere, and is home to one of the most diverse populations in Canada. Also known as the Festival City, Edmonton showcases its local and international talent and diversity through various festivals like its annual Heritage Festival and the second largest Fringe Theatre Festival in the world. Boasting the longest stretch of connected urban parkland in North America, Edmonton is also a wonderful place to get outside and enjoy nature without leaving the city’s limits.

From mouth-watering restaurants and cafés, to numerous outdoor activities and festivals, to the Telus World of Science, and the Royal Alberta Museum, there’s something for everyone here! And of course, we can’t forget that Edmonton is one of Canada’s best places to view the Northern Lights.

Join us in exciting Edmonton for GeoEdmonton 2018!

Edmonton has been included on Travel and Leisure's list of the 50 Best Places to Travel in 2018 – the city's many museums and dining experiences are highlighted in the writeup. To learn more about Edmonton, visit exploreedmonton.com.

Please see the map below to discover some of the top attractions in Edmonton!