Du 23 au 26 septembre 2018
Edmonton, Alberta
COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT
COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE
Clifton Associates NILEX Mobile Augers
DST ConeTec Klohn Crippen Berger AGRA Foundations Ltd logo Golder Associates logo Thurber Engineering Ltd logo Stantec logo BGC Engineering logo Advisian WorleyParsons Group logo Reinforced Earth logo Atlantic Industries Limited logo Wood logo Earth Drilling logo Trek Geotechnical logo

Activités sociales

Les délégués participant à GéoEdmonton 2018 bénéficieront d'activités sociales passionnantes au cours desquelles ils pourront se rencontrer, échanger et apprendre à connaître leurs collègues dans un contexte détendu, à l'extérieur des sphères techniques et commerciales.

De nombreuses activités sociales sont prévues et seront comprises dans les forfaits complets d'inscription à la conférence. Les délégués ne participant qu'à une partie de la conférence et les invités des délégués pourront s'inscrire à l'activité/aux activités de leur choix.

Le programme préliminaire d'activités sociales comprend les suivantes:

Réception d'accueil des exposants

Dimanche 23 septembre 2018 | de 17 h 30 à 19 h 30
Venez renouer avec de vieilles connaissances et faire de nouveaux contacts avec des collègues de partout au pays et d'ailleurs dans le monde, en assistant à un cocktail comprenant consommations et amuse-gueule gratuits dans le hall du salon professionnel.

Banquet de remise des prix de la SCG et de l'AIH-SNC

Lundi 24 septembre 2018 | de 19 h à 22 h
Venez célébrer avec nous les accomplissements professionnels et les mérites de nos collègues de la SCG et de l'AIH-SNC. Pour demeurer fidèle à la tradition, le COL d'Edmonton planifie une soirée chic avec de la fine cuisine et des divertissements.

Soirée à saveur locale d'Edmonton

Mardi 25 septembre 2018 | de 19 h à 22 h
Le comité organisateur de GéoEdmonton 2018 se réjouit d'accueillir les délégués de la conférence au Musée canadien de la guerre où aura lieu une formidable soirée à saveur locale qui enchantera nos papilles gustatives et éblouira nos sens! Restez à l'affût!

Ne manquez pas d'amener votre partenaire et d'inscrire ces activités sociales populaires à votre horaire lorsque vous assisterez à GéoEdmonton 2018!

GEOpardy!

Mardi 25 septembre 2018 | Pause-café
La compétition étudiante amicale GEOpardy! sera de retour cette année à GéoEdmonton 2018 pour une autre édition. Basée sur le principe du jeu-questionnaire, les questions défieront vos connaissances en génie géotechnique. Étudiants inscrits à la conférence, ne manquez pas votre chance de participer. Les inscriptions s'ouvriront en juillet alors restez à l'affut pour l'appel de candidatures!

September 23 - 26, 2018
Edmonton, Alberta
DIAMOND SPONSORS
PLATINUM SPONSORS
Clifton Associates NILEX Mobile Augers
DST ConeTec Klohn Crippen Berger AGRA Foundations Ltd logo Golder Associates logo Thurber Engineering Ltd logo Stantec logo BGC Engineering logo Advisian WorleyParsons Group logo Reinforced Earth logo Atlantic Industries Limited logo Wood logo Earth Drilling logo Trek Geotechnical logo

Social Events

Delegates attending GeoEdmonton 2018 will be treated to exciting social events where they can meet, mingle, and get to know their professional colleagues in a relaxed setting, outside of the technical and business streams.

Numerous social events are planned and will be included in the full conference registration packages or can be ordered "a la carte" by delegates attending part of the conference and for accompanying guests.

The program of Social Events includes the following:

Young Professionals Event

Sunday, September 23, 2018 | 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Ahead of the Icebreaker and Exhibitor Reception, the Young Professionals Event will be held in the Presentation Area of the Trade Show Hall. All YP conference delegates are invited to network and to listen and interact with a panel of senior geoscientists and engineers speaking on lessons learned during their careers. Networking and mingling is planned from 4:30 - 5:00, with the panel discussion taking place at 5:00 - 5:30 pm. Click here for the Young Professionals Event Flyer.

Icebreaker and Exhibitor Reception

Sunday, September 23, 2018 | 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Come and meet up with old acquaintances or introduce yourself to new colleagues from across the country and other parts of the world, as we join together for a complimentary "drinks and nibbles" cocktail reception in the Trade Show Hall.

CGS and IAH-CNC Awards Banquet

Monday, September 24, 2018 | 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
This is our time to celebrate the meritorious and professional service achievements of our CGS and IAH-CNC colleagues. In keeping with tradition, the Edmonton LOC is planning an up-scale evening with fine dining and entertainment!

Edmonton Local Colour Night

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 | 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
The GeoEdmonton 2018 Organizing Committee looks forward to hosting conference delegates at the Shaw Conference Center, where they will put on a great local colour evening that will tantalize our taste buds and dazzle our senses! Performances by local dance groups will provide the entertainment for the night.

Be sure to bring your partner and include these popular social events in your plans when attending GeoEdmonton 2018!

GEOpardy!

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 | Afternoon Coffee Break
GEOpardy!, the friendly student competition will be back this year at GeoEdmonton 2018 for another great edition. Based on the popular quiz show, questions will challenge your geotechnical engineering skills. Students registered for the conference, don't miss your chance to participate. Registrations will open in late July – watch for the announcement!